Categories

All

9/20/2011 08:27:05 am

Hi,

Check out my paintings at www.robertartworks.com :)

Then tell me what you think?

Reply
10/13/2011 01:17:18 am

"The Story Of Us"

I used to think one day we'd tell the story of us,
How we met and the sparks flew instantly,
People would say, "They're the lucky ones."
I used to know my place was a spot next to you,
Now I'm searching the room for an empty seat,
'Cause lately I don't even know what page you're on.

Oh, a simple complication,
Miscommunications lead to fall-out.
So many things that I wish you knew,
So many walls that I can't break through.

[Chorus:]
Now I'm standing alone in a crowded room and we're not speaking,
And I'm dying to know is it killing you like it's killing me, yeah?
I don't know what to say, since the twist of fate when it all broke down,
And the story of us looks a lot like a tragedy now.

Next chapter.

How'd we end up this way?
See me nervously pulling at my clothes and trying to look busy,
And you're doing your best to avoid me.
I'm starting to think one day I'll tell the story of us,
How I was losing my mind when I saw you here,
But you held your pride like you should've held me.

Oh, I'm scared to see the ending,
Why are we pretending this is nothing?
I'd tell you I miss you but I don't know how,
I've never heard silence quite this loud.

[Chorus:]
Now I'm standing alone in a crowded room and we're not speaking,
And I'm dying to know is it killing you like it's killing me, yeah?
I don't know what to say, since the twist of fate when it all broke down,
And the story of us looks a lot like a tragedy now.

This is looking like a contest,
Of who can act like they care less,
But I liked it better when you were on my side.
The battle's in your hands now,
But I would lay my armor down
If you said you'd rather love than fight.
So many things that you wished I knew,
But the story of us might be ending soon.

[Chorus:]
Now I'm standing alone in a crowded room and we're not speaking,
And I'm dying to know is it killing you like it's killing me, yeah?
I don't know what to say, since the twist of fate when it all broke down,
And the story of us looks a lot like a tragedy now, now, now.
And we're not speaking,
And I'm dying to know is it killing you like it's killing me, yeah?
I don't know what to say, since the twist of fate 'cause we're going down,
And the story of us looks a lot like a tragedy now.

The end.

Reply
10/13/2011 01:20:42 am

Aqristayaasah Qiimaha Iyo qaayaha badanoow Waxaan idiin soo Bandhigaa Qisadanani
Dhabta Ah oo Dhacdey Sanadku Markuu Ahaa 1989kii Waxeyna kadhacdey Magalaada
Muqdisho Waqtigaasi oo ay Jirtey Dowladii Somalia Waxaana ay kudhacdey Maxamuud
Maxamed Cali Iyo Khadra Daahir Guleed.....


Waxaa been aheen jaceelku in uu yahay mideeyaha aadanaha ama lab iyo dhadigba
jaceelku waa wax uu rabi inoogu nimceeyay hadaba marar badan ayaa maqasheen hebal
waxaa haayo jaceel hadaba bal qisadaan oo ah dhacdo run ah iila Aragka Biloow Ilaa
Iyo Dhamaadba sideey kubilaabato Iyo sideey udhamaataba Aqritoow Lagama Yaabo in
aad kudaashaan Aqrinteeda Lagama Yaabo in aad Ka Caajistaan in taad Wadaan
Aqrinteed Hadaan Idiin Bilaabo Sheekadaani Waa mid Naxdin Badan Waa Mid Farxad
Badan Runtii Waa sheeko Dhacdo Run ah oo Dhacdey Taariikhdaan idiin soo sheegey


qisadaan oo ku bilaabatay sida tan ,waqtiga wuxuu ahaa galab jawiguna wuxuu mid ku
asteysan leer qaboow cirka waxaa ku daboolnaa daruuro ximbaarsan roob jawigun
wuxuu isku soo badalaayay Jawiga Wanaagsan Iyo Hawadoo Ahedy mid macaan

Maxamuud Maxamed Cali Waxuu Ahaa Ader dhigan Jirey Dugsi Sare Jamaal Cabdi
Naasir Waxuuna Ahaa Ader Jeclaa Waxbarshada Reerkooduna Waxey Ahaayen Reer
Ay iyo aad uladnaa Xagaga Dhaqaalaha ama Nolasha Maxamuud Abaahiina Waxuu Ahaa
Ganacasade Kagacansan Jirey ama Dhoofin Jirey Xoolaha Waxuuna Lahaa
Labo Xaas Mid Waxey Dagneed Magaalada Muqdisho Midna Waxey daganeed Hargesya
Waxaana Magaalada Muqdisho daganaa Bahda Reerka uugu weyn oo Aheed Maxamuud
Hooyadiisa Waxaana Gurigaasi Shaqaalo Ka Ahaa Ama Booyas

Khadro Daahir Guleed Waxey reerkoodu iska ahaayen Reer Faqri Ah Lakiin aana
Awoodin Dhaqaalo kufilan Waxey Reerkaasi Isga Noolaayen Nolasheeda iska Caadi Ah
Waxaan Reerkaasi Corad u ahaa Khadro Ayda uun baa Reerkooda Uxaamali Jirtey
Caruurta Kalana Waxey Ahaayeen Kuwa isaka Yar Yar Hadaan usoo Jeesto Khadro Waxey
Aheed Gabar Gaaban oo Madoow aanan Laheyn Qurux Lakiin Laheed
Dabeecad Wanaagsan Waxaana ay Dulqaad ulaheed Waxkastaa oo Lagu sameeyo
Aydoo Fiirsan Jirtey Danteeda oo Kaliya Inkastoo Maama Nuuro oo Aheed Maxamuud
Hooyadiis Maamo Dabeecad Qalafsan aana La heshiin karin intaasi


oo Dhan waxey ulaheed Dulqaad Iyo Karti Maalin Maalmaha kamid ah ayaa Waxaa
Dhacdey in Ay Xanuunsatey oo Ay Wadi Weysay Shaqadii ay kahesyaa Guriga Waxaana ku
dhacdey Malaariya Cid gesyan Mesyan Jirin Hosbitaal Maxamuud oo ka
Yimid Schoolkii Ayaa Waxuu Guriga kawaayey Khadro Waxuuna Weydiiyey Hoyadii
Waxeyna usheegtey in ay Xanuunsan Tahay Gabdhaasi Waxuuna Durabadiiba uula Cararey
Hosbitaal Waxeyan Malesyan Weysay Sidada qiimaha Leh uu uugu Kaxeeyey
Hosbitaalka Ayoo Malesyan Waysay Arinkaasi Ayeey Waxey Lasoo boodey Shukran

Walaale Waxaan kagaaga Mahad Celinayaa Sidada qiimaha Badan ee aad iigu Kaxesyay
Hosbitaalka Waxuuna Yire Waxaasi Waa La isku Qabtaa Arinkaasi
Maaha mid aan Bilaabayo Waana Nagaga Mudan Tahay Qoyskeena oo Dhan in aan
Ku Geyno Hosbitaal inta aad Ka Caafimaadeysana Wax shaqo Ah oo aad Qaban kartidna
Majiraa Waxeyna Lasoo Boodey Miyeey igaaga Yeeli Doontaa Hoyaadaa
Armaasa Shaqda Laiiga Ceyrshaa Walaal Macaan Waxuuna Jawaab ugaaga Dhigey
Cid kaa Ceyrin Kartaa shaqadaasi Majirto Waana Nasaneysaa inta aad Daawada


Qaadanesyo Anigaa Lahadlaayo hooyadey Arinkaasi Kaseexo Huuno Macaan Waxaana Ay
yimaadeen Gurigii Waxaan ay gashey Qolkeedii Jiifka Ahaa Waxaa soo Boodey
Maxamuud Hooyadiis oo Tire Maxamuud Aniga Ma ogali Raaca aad Raaceyso
inantaasi Jaariyada Ah Waxuuna Jawaab ugaaga Dhigey Hooyo Macaan inantaasi
Miyeeysan Aheyn Gabar Somaliyeed oo Dhibaatesyan Hada Joogtaa Gurigeena
Maxamuud Hoyadiisa Waa Ay iska Amustey Waxey aadey Qolkii ay Jiiftey Khadro
Waxeyna usheegtey in Ay biloowdo shaqadeedii Waxeyna Tire Hooyo waan Yara
Xanuunsanahay Waxeyna Madamdii Jawaab uugaga Dhigtey Hadii aadan Shaqo rabin


Waxaan keysanayaa inana Kaloo Shaqdaada Qabataa Waxaana Arinkii Maqley Maxamuud
oo Rabey in uu aado schoolkii Waxuuna Yire Hooyo macaan intaani waa ay Xanuunsan
Tahay Man Qaban karto shaqo ee iska Daa Maamadii Waxey Tire
Gabdhaani Gabi ahaanteeba Waa Ay katagesyaa Shaqadaani Maaha Mid Rabtaa shaqo
Maxamuud Arinkaasi Wuxuu yire gabdhaani katagi meyso Gurigaani Waana ay sii joogi
Doontaa inta Kadhiman Nolasheeda Waana Ay joogeysaa Katagi mesyo Halkaani
Maama Nuuro Waxey Go aan Buuxda Ku gaartey in ay Raacdeyso Gabdhaasi ,
Masaakiinta Ah oo aanan Wax danbi Laheyn Maxamuud Gabadhaasi Waxuu uqaadey

Jaceyl Xaddhaaf ah lakiin Muusan usheegan Waxuuna Gu aan ku gaarey Maalin
Maalmaha Kamid ah in uu usheegi Doono Arinkiisa Kusaabsan Jaceyka uu uqabo
Gabdhaasi Waxuu Habeen Habeenada Kamid ah Usheeg in uu Socdo Caawa Filimkii
Magaciisu Ahaa qayaamat se qayaamat oo Ahaa Filin Jaceyl Iyo qiso Xanbaarsan
Waxeyna Tire Waayahay Walaale Waan kuu

Reply
11/13/2011 03:28:27 am

What is not a lie is love , love is the seed that brings men and women. Love is creation of God ,like a Marcy to us,so it's many times .we have hard that person is in love or blah blah. Now we can tell you this through story between Layla and Mike, Layla girl who leaves in saylac when she met Mike. At the beach. In saylac ocean in Somalia Mike and his friends were visiting Djibouti when they said since we are here so far away from home :let's go and look for more adventure so as they
to islands and islands when he met Lela one day in saylac he asked hi . She doesn't speak English so she didn't know what he say she starts speaking her language .but he didn't understand her either but because she was really beautiful he was very interested to know more about her ,but the problem is how can they understand each other ,so she said in her language some stuff which he didn't understand they keep on talking and talking and playing, is so amazing how people can easily understand each other even when they don't speak the same language she was very curious about his collar in his hair and eyes he had blown hair blue eyes. She has brown hair brown eyes body is gorgeous tall skinny amazing shape long legs tiny West , his friends asking so what are you guys talking about, if she doesn't speak English. How are you understanding her,he said look at her. It is very, easy for me to understand a beautiful women like her. So she left after a while. well she speaks her language. she came back and brings her friends and food. They stay there the night in the boat had a lot of fun in the beach .dance. Their was a lot off attraction between Mike and lela even though next day ,his friends wanted to go back he wanted to stay because of her. So he asked his friend can we stay. I'm really interesting her they told him, he is losing it man. She doesn't understand a word you say. of course she's beautiful .but we can't take her with us. And you're not going to stay here.
So what ever you do. Don't fall for her. He said love you guys talking about. I just want have a good time. but inside him. Feelings were different he just want to be with her,
it's almost a week. They were there and his friends had enough then ask him
if you want to stay so. Be it. But tonight will be our last one.
And in the morning we had to go
because we are running out of everything, so he said okay ,
in that evening time around six she came to see him
they sit on the beach beautiful sunset and that's when they start kissing touching making out and a half one of he's best sex ever , and for him to know how he feels about her is to make love. Well they did.
Even though they didn't have any protection. After that she left. Because she never did in her life she's 20 years old feelings
she had was shocking to her, because in the town she leaves
she never had the experience she didn't know about love . Or sex
anyway in the morning. He thought there's no way she's going to understand what I am telling her,so it's just better. If we go. Without letting her know, they left
she came back but they already gone,
she was very sad too difficult for her to understand the situation she's in
and she can't tell anybody
it takes a long time for a come back normal again
,months later she started getting sick vomiting nausea fever, her family thought, she might have malaria,
but she was pregnant, by the time she was six months pregnant
she can't hide it anymore, the family ask her. Why is your stomach so big,
well she said maybe that's why I am sick,
and they said , they ask them self .even though we don't know what is her sickness is
there's only one way why she's formatting and not eating good
she has, we just have to wait and see what happens next. So her stomach gets big and bigger until one day she had the baby. At the same spot she met Mike, and then bring the baby home, her father said that is what they thought,
they asked her who is the father.
She said I don't know,
they explained to her. Did you do anything like this with Man,
she said yes
they look at the baby and the baby is totally white with blue eyes very light brown hair.
And they was shocked
well because they never saw white people before in their life
didn't even know if white people exist in the world
they asked her why the baby so white she said I think he looks like his father,
the father said I am so ashamed you shamed my family and my name I don't want to see you ever again, out of my house I don't care where you go
, but the mother has another idea, if she lives she
just had the baby she was very sick with no food and no care she's going to die and the baby
she can stay in the little house but will never come out again and he said okay
she said okay.
I'm really sorry about everything I did,I didn't know
it just felt great, and I couldn't stop myself
they ask her where is he
,she said I don't know, I met him at the beach but he's not

Reply
11/17/2011 04:22:01 am

The way I like you. Has Come to me so fast.
It is giving me. Fever and pain
it put me in this petition and you kastaraley wouldn't help me
when you know I have the hots for you
I spoil you baby kastaraley kastaraley
there will be a time that you will sit like me
and my pain will go away and you kastaraley ikalin waydo
ah ah ah

Reply
11/28/2011 12:18:58 pm

What do you think about religion
Religion is great in a way religion keeps people in control if people were not control at all and there was no God thoughts then a lot of people would be lost not everybody has complete brain or body but they mixed religion to politics and then it comes to appoint when people hate each other and instead of helping each other religion mixed with politics separates humanity and love that people have for each others when you love someone you don't Care what they are and God has nothing to do with Religion mixed with Politics God is light in our heart we all know we didn't just brought to life without a creator Everything that is alive or not alive has Creator just because you are not Jewish or Christian or Muslim doesn't mean you are not good person wherever we end up is who we are The story about hellfire and paradise No one knows what is the truth afterlife I was at the lake. The other day with my son two ladies Has approached me my son start talking to them that is when they asked me where I'm from I told them I am from Somalia they say oh dear how is your family I said my family are okay they told me where is the arabis Now they are Muslims they are close to Somalia why don't they help them I didn't know what to say so I said to them people in Somalia need help not religion now and then they asked me why you're wearing the headscarf now I didn't ask them why and they are wearing their dresses hats shoes That is when I come to know religion mixed with politics power and money has nothing to do with God that is when I decide I don't want nothing to do with any religion all that we want for all of us in life is to be safe and leave life every day and never make a difference between people of course we Are different but even mothers and their own babies think different we people of humanity can come together like one it is never too late for humanity love each other help each other I used to meet people who say I don't have religion and I used to be shocked but slowly my minds Come to realize religion is not what I need I need God without religion we can open Our minds If we let it we all have good and bad and then we have control over bad and good it is for us to live to love what planet Earth has to offer we can breath the rain Air we can help each other where ever we are we can Use more love upon each other And that is my heart and what I feel in life enjoyed every day we don't know how long we leave my opinion Thank you For reading my opinion And I will see you where ever we end up at the end of life

Reply
12/23/2011 10:24:31 pm

walalayal somalida melkastoy jogto wakhti baalajoga an isracikaro qabilna andaqada kasaro walalo anoqono waligay maa arag somalida dadka wanagsan sasotahay markay kulman waxan qabil ka ahayan kama hadlan ankayelo qabilka doqonimo iyo rebadiyenimo wadankena quruxda badan uu talino somaliyay melkaston jogno gumesi ban isbadnay an illayhay inabadin hadad donaysan inadkahadashan go to my blog sidas iyo markale

Reply
12/24/2011 01:23:33 am

My name is obai and I am Somalian I now leave in Canada Toronto for seven years it is a wonderful country I can't say too much bad about this wonderful country of course there has been a lot of difficulty for a lot of Muslim people because of politics and 911 of course people are very angry about that day but a lot of people like me are very innocent about politics and 911 but because of that we have to suffer a lot of us can't find a job because of our names and what way we choose to follow well we are all of us humans are free to follow what ever path they want to the brain of the people is different we think so different and sometimes we think very alike more important Is for people to enjoy life and all the beauty that it offers my country is one off the most beautiful country in Africa with fool of the mountains Oceans around other than South Africa my country has the largest ocean around but it is really sad to say my people are not educated people they follow anybody most of them call themselves Muslims but theyDon't know nothing about it all they know is that they will go to paradise if they follow this religion my country used to be amazingly built contrary people were not so into religion but that is not the problem they have they have traipse Which is the most destroying for my people and the country they will not get help unless one of the biggest country helped them because they really need help and I am asking for help anyone who cares please Canada is amazing country but it is cold and it is hot spring summer winter autumn weather changes and a lot of people complain about the weather even though just people love To complain especially here in Canada I couldn't believe how amazing life can be here and steal people just complain about every little thing life throws at them well as long as we breathe life will be life difficult goods most important is to see life and look around look around the planet everywhere colours people how beautiful they are how wonderful they can be I have met so many people from so many country most of the people they are thinking about money name power but life is too short when you don't see it anyway my country is almost empty all the people left only the poor people stay there and of course those who didn't have lucky chance but I dream about it every day and the night but if I was just by myself without kids I would go Back and help and do anything that I can do but when you have two little kids or more you thinking is about how to keep them safe and educate them maybe they will be the ones who do something but again when you have a heart you can't stop it thinking about my people suffering and I don't have the power to help them I wake up this morning thinking about my country and idea come to my mind Canada is powerful country but they could even be more powerful if they united with some little countries like my country and people could be here and there enjoy the weather there where it never changes always,, summer bikini in the bitch in that way Canadian people will enjoy my country and leave their with no problem and my people could get help and restart their lives like French people leave in the Djibouti peacefully and enjoying the warm weather and ocean that country is now strong because of the help of the French country people off to travel and enjoy more warm weather where you don't put Jack or snow boots Anyway this is my opinion and I just care but I have no power and I know hundred percent that that country need help from anyone anywhere but because I'm here in Canada I'm asking what do you think if Canada and Somalia unites here and there and leave life fully Summer and Winter Whenever we like wherever we like I just want to say that people should really open their heart and mind and not judge people for something they have nothing to do because it is not fair and life goes around you never know this is my opinion and thank you very much whoever reads

Reply
12/25/2011 10:52:20 am

Hi welcome everybody who is reading this I watched a video from YouTube which a young man from :Somalia was asking my community what they think about Somalia in 2020 will it be better or worse most of them said they don't have hope for their own country well in a way it is understandable but as humans we should never give up of course sometimes it is very difficult to see the future but we don't know what the future has in box we are not there each one us in their own lives is different just like our brains thing when you give up raising your own child is difficult and most of us try to raise the child With the best however you do it sometimes when you give away your child to another family and maybe you never see them again and that child now nothing about you even though you are the biological family That is it they may not ever know you but your country is every thing about you, no matter how hardship you go through or you should never give up on your country as long you can breath I was learning about the Somali history/ but we did it before and hundred percent I know we can do it again because when you set nothing comes to you we have to remove tribes and the close minded people that is running the country with whatever comes in their mind Education is to key patients hope and action altogether in one will do it our kids are losted The mothers are crying with no help we Can't be Another people we can only be ourselves and move on We will stay as Somalian we will not copy America or India movies We will leave in reality ​=Kenya and South Africa in Ethiopia they all our neighbours and a lot of time they help us they welcome us in their country but as a guest we can only stay for short time We have to respect that we have to unite we have to not give up we have go back to our country we have to hold hands not this shit separation divided in four The older people brain is Locked in one lesson tribes that is it we can't change it unless we break that whole we are not better than each others and will never leave life to the fullest until we come together for the sake of ourselves and our children and most of all our country because if we will not unite we will be out of the planet Earth our country will be taken over by Kenya and Ethiopia and then let us see and say there is nothing we can do we need help please America held us we are dying what do you think the world will say the most useless people on earth what ever remain off us will be dumped to the ocean I am 26 years old and my plan is the future of our country open your eyes now here in the world we will never be home and I know we are everywhere we had to go back that's my opinion I am not trying to offend anybody but guys I'm talking the young guys to come together with action not to much talk thank you

Reply
12/30/2011 03:43:26 am

sheko
socodban kujiro markan arkay yarkan indhahaygu markay dhackusiyen isaga wan daremay fantisa inu igahelay aniga malmadhan buu iradinayo marku arko ano meldher kaso socda ayu sidiyar garoba si uu ilahadlo markan kusodhawadana wuu isku dhaxyaca salanta kadib wakhtiban siyayo uu igushego darenka naftisa lala moo lala ahahaha heswaye karibu zeze

Reply
3/5/2012 11:13:04 pm

As I lay me down
Heaven hear me now
I'm lost without a causeWinter storms have come
And darkened my sun
After all that I've been through
Who on earth can I turn to?

I look to you
I look to you
After all my strength is gone
In you I can be strong
After giving it my all I look to you
I look to you
And when melodies are gone
In you I hear a song, I look to you

About to lose my breath
There's no more fighting left
Sinking to rise no more
Searching for that open door

And every road that I've taken
Led to my regret
And I don't know if I'm gonna make itI look to you
I look to you
And when all my strength is gone
In you I can be strong

I look to you
I look to you
And when melodies are gone
In you I hear a song, I look to you

My levee's have broken, my walls have come
Crumbling down on me
The rain is falling, defeat is calling
I need you to set me free

Take me far away from the battleSometimes life can make you crazyIt can really put your body to the test.You try so hard to make sure everything is rightAnd you find you've only wound up with a mess.It's a common situation even thoughyou feel abandoned and aloneChildyou ain't the first to experience a hurtSo don't panic when you hit the danger zone.What you need's a little change of heart- change of heart -Forget this fear and frustration.Love will always play the greater part- greater part -When your battles wear yov down. Here's my advice:When you're feeling down and outAnd you've got troubles on your mind - love will save the day.When you're feeling full of doubtAnd fear has got you in a bind - love will save the day.When your world's falling apartAII you have to do is say a prayer and love will save the day.There's an answer in your heart
I need you, shine on me love will save the day.Many things in this world bring you downIt's a wonder you can make it through the day.Wellyou can't sleep 'cause your problems are too deepAnd there's always something getting in the way.And when you turn on the evening newsMass confusion is the only thing you'll see.Wellthere's no question that we need a new direction'Cause we all could use some peace and harmony.What you need's a little change of heart- change of heart - . . .When you're feeling down and out. . .Love will save the daylove will save the day. . .So if you need a little change of heart- change of heart - . ..When you're feeling down and out. . .
Nothing to do but lift my head

Reply



Leave a Reply.